Chihuly Glass Sculptures...

Kew Gardens.

T invited me to Kew to see the glass art work installed at Kew by Dale Chihuly. Had we gone Monday or today (Wednesday) the weather would have been glorious and I think the glass would have sparkled and reflected in the sunlight. However, we had complete cloud cover although it was quite warm and I had to carry my coat as we walked around (over 13,000 steps). I couldn’t decide on best one to blip so you have a few extras. I chose these installed with 1500 tulips and the blossom.

Mr C was once again at a meeting and it was just Rebecca and I going to quiz but she encouraged Sim to join us. Unbeknown to us our regular quiz master was away and he had a friend covering. Never quite the same but we came 4th out of 11 teams... pretty good for us!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.