Llanfairpwllgwyngyllgogerychwyrndrobwllllantysi...

Llanfairpwllgwyngyllgogerychwyrndrobwllllantysiliogogogoch

The longest place name in Wales, second longest in the world, it won’t fit into the title box.

Sooo, I love the van, and sleeping ‘upstairs’ is my favourite, when you get to hear all the sounds from outside. The birds this morning were a real treat. Mind you I didn’t need to hear the foghorn for 3 hours during the night. And I like when the air is cold but I’m toasty under the duvet.

After pancakes for breakfast for some (another first in the van I believe) we headed to South Stack, a very impressive lighthouse and RSPB sight. The main picture is of Ellin’s tower, the info site.
Next stop was the town named in my title, photo with phonetic pronunciation in extra.
TP had suggested we visit the castle at Caernarfon and it was well worth it. A very extensive castle with great views over the pretty town itself.
The drive to our farm campsite at Betws y Coed was spectacular with the evening light. And as I type this I’m listening to sheep all round me, I might even hear an owl, I have a feeling.
A big adventure tomorrow. Oh and did I mention the glorious weather. Shorts and T-shirt!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.