Beewriter

By Beewriter

Cat ‘n’ Mouse

What a day. I thought I had loads of time and could tootle along to Horwich this morning. I checked my diary to see what time I had to be there and saw I was a driver....aaargh...it was a mad dash into town.

I drove the lorry and Jeff took the mini bus. He drove over a metal hook that jammed in the wheel so they were all stuck by the side of the motorway waiting for Fraikin whilst four of us set up the session. We were a bit late starting but it was a good afternoon. As for the evening, well.... they should have played ‘Another one bites the dust’ over and over. We had a few faints. Two didn’t even get to the donation chair before they fainted. It was just one of those days. Everyone was okay in the end, but it was a long day.

New tongue twister of the day though....”Who put a tat tagged in a none tat tagged bag?” Try saying that when you arrived home at 22:30, with aching feet and a headache and you’ve just realised you’ve no food in to take to work tomorrow so you have to leave early enough to nip in a shop and buy something...sigh. Lol. As for tats....they are types of blood packs, just in case you were wondering what on earth I am talking about. Heck, at this time of night I don’t know what I’m talking about.

Gnight x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.