South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Favourites

These are my favourite blossom trees - called Japanese cherry trees I believe. When I was a child we lived in a road that had them growing all along one side of the road and I used to love gazing at them from my bedroom window. In our last house we had two of them visible from our bedroom window. In this house, only a white one to be seen from the back of the house. I love white blossom, but I love pink even more and have been tracking down the half dozen or so of these in our new village. Two are on the way to the doctor’s and this photo is of part of one of these. I collected my repeat prescriptions and then walked the long way back home and saw another two which were fully in bloom (the others seem to be partially in bloom).

What a hot day today - it felt well over 20 degrees and I had no need of even a thin cardigan. Just beautiful, with lovely birdsong as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.