Christmas Lights

This is a farm in Lake County, Florida and I've been going here for years to see the lights. It gets bigger and better every year but it's one of those bittersweet memories. I always took Jim to see the lights every year as he grew up. He was probably 4 when we started the tradition. They didn't have the Christmas Town or the Hay Rides back then. There's a small lake in front of the house that creates these wonderful reflections.
You can see more Christmas Light photos HERE.

The traffic to get back to the farm is horrific but as you can see, it's worth it. After seeing this photo of the Farm compared to my Dec 22nd photo from LAST YEAR., I think my photography is getting better. I've learned so much over the past year thanks to all of you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.