Things that make me smile

By sarahhallett

Christmas Jobs...

Lots of Christmas jobs today... finished hand delivering cards, wrapped a lot of presents and went to collect the huge drinks hamper I won in the Horse Rangers Christmas raffle! I was very excited... I never win anything!

Anyway it's a good job I did all that early as I was just about to sit down with my lunch when the school rang to say James was feeling unwell and looked really pale. I went to collect him and he was looking out of sorts. However once I had got him home, given him a drink and an apple, he made a miraculous recovery! (I do think tiredness is playing a big part here.) Typical as I had more Christmas jobs to do after lunch that I couldn't do with a small boy around, if you get my meaning!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.