Emoting

My Dear Princess & Dear Fellows,

I'm bloody loving the casserole weather. For the last couple of weekends I've been searing a bit of meat in the morning, then whacking it on to simmer for the rest of the day. 

The smells fill the flat. It is like living on the inside of a pie.

Oh, but I've stopped using the slow cooker. That was shit. It didn't work at all. So stuff the slow cooker. Now I just cook things slow.

And it's fun puttering about in the kitchen. Listening to music and dancing around while I chop veggies and move Jasper off the kitchen tops. But it's dangerous. If it's a song like "Against All Odds (Take A Look At Me Now)" or "Keep On Loving You" or "I'm All Out Out Of Love" then there's always the danger of me miming into a spoon. 

Today it was "These Dreams" by Heart. I was bored and so gave it all I've got until Caro walked by to go for a pee. At which point I pretended I was just stretching. Oooh yeah, was just getting a bit of a cramp there. Need to stretch that out, yeah. 

It's amazing how often I cramp up in the kitchen when Alexa is on. 

S.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.