Murmuration

By Murmuration

Works night out

or at least the closest I'll come.

These are the lovely and talented Soutar Writers who meet every second Wednesday to share and critique each other's writing. I am the group's chairperson. We are lucky to have some really talented and well published writers in the group. For anyone who enjoys poetry Patricia, in the green hat on the right, has a collection coming out at the beginning of the year, Fabulous Beast, and if you are a fan of university Challenge, and think she looks familiar, her daughter is Amber Ace who was on one of the Cambridge teams this year.

I didn't have the icecream sundae, but, looking at Andy's , I kind of wish I had!
Book group party tonight - that will be more alcohol than food focussed, may even get round to talking about the book (On Chesil Beach - Ian Mcewan) but unlikely...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.