Oops!

So annoyed with myself - the allotment rent was due on the 1st April and I finally wrote a cheque for my plot and the hens and walked down into the village to pay it at the Art Gallery. When I got there not only was it closed so I couldn't browse and potentially buy, but in changing bags I'd forgotten to put the enevelope in! But I did have a very pleasant walk along the river and up through the woods! 
Rest of the day was too hot to do much and I had a terrible tummy ache  so just as well! I did get my chest of drawers upstairs thanks to my strapping neighbour who is built like a brick shit house! Why are all these old expressions surfacing recently?! 
I liked this badger with eggs in the Art gallery window - why should rabbits get all the glory at Easter?! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.