Manchester - Geographical Association Conference

Over to Ely to leave my car at school, and then a long train journey to Manchester. It was a fine trip, if slow, and arrived at Oxford Road, and headed for my hotel to check in. The weather was fine, and there were plenty of these bees around of course. The city has changed a lot since my last visit three years ago for the conference, particularly the area near my hotel. Checked in, and then out for a meal before making my way to the University, where we had the Public lecture from Kate Raworth, author of Doughnut Economics, which was excellent. The GA Awards followed, after which there was the announcement of the next Junior Vice President for 2019-20, which turned out to be..... me :) So I can now share the news... Out for a few drinks in the Lass o' Gowrie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.