Life In Wales

By KarenC

O' Christmas tree...

Finally I've finished work and Mum arrived this afternoon, so Christmas can now begin!

We had a great time last night on our Christmas 'do', so much so that this morning I had to ask Alan what time I got home as I couldn't remember, and had a bit of a fuzzy head! Anyway, it was quite respectable and only 11.30pm.

On our way to the restaurant we passed the Church with the Christmas Tree that I blipped last week, and it looked beautiful. So when I finished work tonight, I went back to blip it. I took a couple of shots with and without the flash, but as it was raining the one with the flash reflected off the raindrops. This one isn't quite as clear, but looks more natural.

Other good news today is that my daughter has finally been allowed home from hospital. She had a small operation on Monday to help stop the baby from coming early, and everything looks fine. So at least she's home for Christmas and little Babba is where it should be for a bit longer!

Anyway, time to put my feet up and enjoy a glass of wine - Cheers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.