deleted

By deleted

365!

Well, the year has certainly flown past (as they do).

Doing a daily blip has been a very interesting experiment. I like the way it has made me go out of my way to get to places to take a picture, it has definitely pushed photography forward in my list of priorities (to the annoyance of my family from time to time). I also like the feedback and the community that you get here.

What I don't like is that sometimes it has also made me blip images that I was not totally happy with, just to get the shot done for the day. Now I've got a solid year done I think I will move to blipping stuff when I think it's good enough, rather than because I have to.

As seems to be the tradition, here are a few of my favourites for the year...

Graffiti is for Life - the title says it all!
Sheep in Wolf's Clothing - the revelation of the year has been the sheer creativity being displayed at Leake Street
Nass Osawe memorial - one of my pieces I was most pleased with this year
Grafter/Lola - it was great to see this on my daily route to work for the short while it was there, a lovely image
Trees - one of the non-graffiti shots that I was most happy with
Go Mets! - a moment of great pride as my eldest son took a no-hitter into the 6th inning in his first adult baseball game (at age 16)
EINE - Love it!
Stitches - one of the biggest things I had to deal with this year was major surgery on my neck (warning it's a bit gruesome)
The obligatory Banksy - it had to be done, the law says that every discussion of graffiti must include a reference to Banksy!
Red - I think this is probably my favourite street shot of the year
Pesk - Sweet!
Hush - Last but not least, this was one of this year's treats and is an example of what I love about street art, an established artist coming out of the gallery to put his stuff out for everyone to see.

Thank you to everyone who has looked in at my photographs and for all the comments over the past year. Cheers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.