Beewriter

By Beewriter

Cooling Off

After realising how unfit I am I decided it was time to get the bike out again. I got up early and went for a ride. I expected to find it hard, but I was okay. I only did a few miles as I thought it best not to overdo it. I enjoyed it, thank goodness, so I will go out again soon.

As I neared home I bumped into Sue and Paul Speakman. Paul taught me french in high school and Sue taught me biology at college. We were chatting when an old neighbour from childhood came along, Jean. We all knew each other so we chatted and then Jean came back to mine for a cuppa. It was a lovely way to start the day, catching up.

I then spent the rest of the day chopping and clearing in the garden. I’m a bit scratched and aching, but all in all it was a jolly good Easter weekend.

Oh the pic.... well.... the people who run the open water swim at the Quays put a little competition on Facebook...send pics of where your USwim cap has been this weekend. I couldn’t resist a little play. Silly, I know, but hey ho.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.