Helping Dada

We've had a lovely Easter and long weekend.  Today was a day of getting jobs done, which we've done pretty well at. I had a few hours in the office this morning to get something (not work related) done which needed time to concentrate.  I came home to find the cars being cleaned ready for the start of work again tomorrow.  This afternoon I finished painting the garden fence (not quite such an in your face orange now, a rather more subdued green), whilst the husband finished making a flower bed - putting the turf onto the front garden. 

The boys have helped out all round, but particularly enjoyed rides in the wheel barrow.  

I think work will feel like a bit of a rough wake up call tomorrow and I already feel for the boys going back to nursery / childminder. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.