Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Unfurling Fatsia leaves in the Church garden.

I have changed the photo as the picture of Arthur was not brilliant.
Now I have posted up these wonderful Fatsia leaves that look a little like small hands.
As I consider what St. George's Day means to me and others, I realise how important it is not ever to put anyone on a greater level than Jesus.
Yet we have reason to learn the lessons of the past battles, and keep vigilant about how we give thanks for the legacy of strong faith in what is recognised as good and true and beautiful, while deploring strongly the corruption that we daily battle within ourselves and the obvious signs of the battle lost in the external environment. Litter being just one sign.
Happy a lovely St. George's Day.
Thanks for visiting my journal.
From the Bible:

"Let us consider how to stimulate one another to love and good deeds."

Hebrews 10 : 24.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.