Distraction

I am working with one of the major clothing retailers this week - actually one of the most successful in the country at the moment - and this is the poster on the wall at the back of the conference room.

Something of a distraction - but ever the professional, I am soldiering on!

Two things made me smile this week.

Firstly, the staff at the Premier Inn where I am currently staying are amongst the most pleasant I have met. Well done Basildon.

Secondly, as I was traveling East to Telford on Monday morning, I saw a very bright star in the sky. I followed it all the way toTelford but could not find a stable!

Actually someone said I would never find anyone near to being stable in Telford which I am sure is not true.

Last day before Christmas tomorrow so hoping for a good run up the M25, M1, M6 andM54 home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.