Joe's world in picture

By joejoe80

Norm by the Tree

Well well well, today has been eventful! All starting when I noticed Norman wasn't opening one of his eyes today. After keeping an eye on it and it weeping and not improving I decided a trip to the vet was called for.

Dane had the car at work so instead of bothering my dad, and as it had stopped raining, I thought I'd walk him round as its only about 15mins. All was going well (apart from the arm ache!) as I walked through the park until suddenly the door came loose on the cat carrier and Norm shot out. Off he ran into the Woodland. Its a good thing he has a really loud meow as I could tell where he was and follow him though the bushes. (It was dark) However every time I tried to get nearer he darted off. I was so worried he was going to run out toward the gym carpark and into a car or fall down into the river. I scrambled through bushes and brambles, gashing my leg in the process, before I finally managed to reach out and grab him. All I could then do was hold onto him so tight until a passer by came who could go fetch the Cat box I'd thrown down and help me get him in. Aman and his boy came along on their bike as Norm struggled and kicked in my arms all I could do was shout "Help" and bark orders at him! Well we managed to get him in the box and I made it to the Vet. Poor Norm has Conjunctivitis and a tiny tear in his conjevial eyelid. An antibiotic shot and eye drops for the next week for Norman, Get well Soon Puss!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.