Susan i Oslo

By susanioslo

House warming.....literally

This past year a friend has been completely redoing a house in the neighborhood....it is an overwhelming project...one I Never would have taken on...BUT she has and it is really coming along. I have been documenting this process with my photos since the day she got the keys. Today is B´s birthday and she had a house warming party. Her and her son have not moved in yet but the windows are in and the doors and it is definitely looking more and more like a home :-) She has done an amazing job...I am very impressed. This is her son as we all lit sparklers and uncorked the champagne. I think he is excited about their new home :-)

Today was my last day at work....and now I am on holiday...Thank God :-) What a lovely feeling. I actually really like my job...love working with literature, love working with the teens, love working with my fantastic colleagues....but it just gets too busy sometimes and I dont handle that very well anymore....I just dont want life to be that busy all the time. Most of the time I manage a good balance between living fully and doing lots, while at the same time not moving too fast and not stressing...but lately things have caught up with me and it has been too much. I am so grateful for some catch up time and some slow time...lovely :-)

Ok...now I have caught up my blip for the week.....

I hope you are all well!
S

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.