doli

By doli

After midnight - TV dinners

- and nobody's paying attention to what they're eating, although it was better than expected. Not that that's saying much.

A brief bit of Monday before crossing the Date Line into Tuesday.

Later on, after 'lights out', the plane flew for some hours not very far north of Antarctica and there was a lovely, dim, pearly, pre-dawn kind of light outside - the edge of the midnight sun - before moving north towards New Zealand and back into the night.
I may have been the only one who saw it (apart from the pilots, one hopes), because the attendant went about closing all the little window shutters. I didn't let him close mine. I think I frightened him a bit (well, he accidentally woke me up rather suddenly).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.