Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Mid-afternoon Treat

Another very busy day! Guests arrived safely tonight at 9pm-ish. Before that Bb had been up at the business school, done coaching here from home online, I’d done some Aptis online testing, been shopping twice, prepared the guest bedroom and bathroom, finished the patio, did all my Cairo unpacking, Bb bought flowers on the way home from the business school and unpacked the shopping when he got home. We managed to meet for a coffee at the end of the day before getting ready to welcome our guests! Phew! I also realised, when I came to change our own bedding in the early evening, that we hadn't bought enough fitted sheets for our new bed.....or have bought them but put them away safely.....safe enough for us not to find them!

Mid-afternoon my energy took a dip and I was delighted to find we still had a couple of Tunnocks marshmallows left!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.