Most Haunted?

Into Edinburgh for my next lot of treatment, and I was passing Greyfriars Churchyard with some time to spare.
Just finished reading a book about the place, and some of the stories scared the bejesus out of me.
I had to go in.
There is something in a particular area of the graveyard - in one of the stone crypts - that causes problems for lots of visitors on the ghost tours.
People feel sick, breathless, that they are being touched or grabbed, and they get scratches and red marks on their skin. A lot of them have collapsed and have had to be carried out of the place, where they eventually recover.
I mentioned to my sister Beth that we were going to go on a tour ( the place is chained up at all other times ), and she wants to come too. Oh, and my other sister Christine found out, so she is coming. And Lizs' son Michael. And possibly Jill, a neighbour of Beth's up in Gairloch.
Anyone else care to join us?

I wonder if there is a discount for a block booking?

Anyhoo, I got as close as I could and took some pictures through the locked gates of the Covenanters Prison, but no whispy apparitions.

Sleep Tight everyone........

JimH.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.