as seen

By jankerman

Mission Accomplished X2

A really early start saw me at the rendezvous point 20 mins early, with in moments my fishing guru arrived and we completed our travels in convoy.
A quick lesson on the new to me technique that I was to use today and we settled into achieve the days target , a new heaviest Bream for me. After a while this was accomplished the main picture shows the result 7lb 8ozs!
As we sat in the inevitable lull we joked about what would be the next challenge, I said when told the lake also held large Tench that my pb was a mere 2lbs I told hook and land one here and it will be a double pb day!
Just before the (predicted breakdown) a very different bit saw me into and landing a 5lb Tench ;)  It wasn't long before we called it a day after that, the having gone totally to plan a happy me for sure ! A big thank you to Ivan how has put me in all the right places to resurrect my fishing and teach me new methods!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.