Heart and Souled

By DebsP

Plaindeer

Dasher, Dancer, Prancer, Vixen, Comet, Cupid, Donner and Blitzen don't hold a candle to Rudolph!

The world didn't end so I wasn't robbed of the chance to clean the paving slabs with the pressure washer. I did a little doodling along the way .....

MrP was out with dog while I'm having fun doing a blip working hard. I wander in, look at facebook. Big mistake. A post asks what the blue lights are doing flashing on Marsh Lane, answers come back the roads closed due to a car crash. MrP's gone to the reservoir. He could come back that way. I leave a message. Then it goes to voicemail. It's now definitely time he should be back. I make a pot of tea and try to stay calm. It doesn't work. I run out of the house. I've got to get to Marsh Lane . Are they OK? Half way down the hill I see our car turn up the road. MrP pulls over, I'm in floods of tears by now as I stutter out what might have been. Shutting the road's caused the jam that's made him late. We go home, have a brew and I hug him extra close before he goes off to work.
May they all be safe. Please.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.