Not so relaxing today

The washing machine decided to spring a leak this morning with water pouring out of the dispenser tray. There was a big blockage behind the tray and it took a while to clear it, and to clear up the flooded utility room but in the end it all got sorted and the machine is working fine again. This afternoon had a nice walk with Daisy on the beach, and picked up almost a dustbin bag full of rubbish. Yesterday in the windy weather I saw that the camp hadn't emptied the large rubbish bins, and the wind had blown the lid off and rubbish was going everywhere. I couldn't clear it up yesterday, but today I went down with my Mum and we cleared it up. I also took some twine to secure the lid. We also told the camp, so hopefully they will empty the bin and keep the beach clean

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.