Mr John

By MrJohn

Guy .....

..... and a girl.

Today I've had a day out in London. First stop was the Natural history museum to have a look at the wildlife photographer of the year exhibition ( I can highly recommend it ). Whilst in the museum I also had a wander around and discovered Guy the gorilla who used to live in London zoo but is now stuffed and lives in a glass cabinet near the top of a flight of stairs.

I then had a trip to Brixton to go and see the photofusion members show, but unfortunately the gallery had closed until the new year ( sorry Naomi I didnt get to see your print in real life but it looks great on their website ). Next stop was back in to town and a visit to the Contemporary ceramic Centre to see some of Linda's lovely work in the flesh. Whilst there I bought a small piece of ceramics by Anja Lubach. The gallery is opposite the British museum, so I called in and had a wonderful hour wandering round reminicing about the time I spent there in my teens as one of those aspiring artists sketching the ancient sculptures ( some of them seem like old friends ).

From the British Museum I had a walk down to The photographers gallery to see the Amazing Tom Wood exhibition ( another one I can recommend if you like a bit of portrait photography ) Whist there I took a couple of photos of a fellow galley visitor called Sylvia, who had a very colourful style all of her own. My last stop of the day was to Selfridges to pick up some chocolate brownies for a certain someone and then I headed back to my parents house feeling pleasently tired. I've put a few more photos taken today here, but today's blip is .....


..... Guy and a girl

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.