Calling Santa

The girls and I spent the morning finishing up the last bits of Christmas shopping today. Some of our people are a bit challenging to think what to get. Sometimes it is easier having the girls as I think they know a different side of those people than what I do. I think we're done now. Just the food to figure out now. Some of our guests have been asking what to bring, I just haven't been in the head space to figure it out before now.

We rewarded ourselves with an afternoon at the beach. Knowing that we had to collect the Husband from work at 7.30pm. We got home from the beach around 5pm, and the girls took over a little parcel of home created stuff for our next door neighbours, G 'n T. They then invited the 3 of us over for a drink and nibbles. Couldn't say no now...

Over at next door's, the girls fed the chickens and ducks, and we were joined by another local family, who I had never met before. The Youngest knew their Youngest, as she was in her "buddy class" and also a friend of our 12 year old visitor from the other day...on the cusp of high school. We had a lovely time with lots of belly laughs. The girls were sent out to pick berries and came back with a basket load of boysenberries. Yum!

When we got home, I realised it was 7.15pm, so had to ring the Husband and let him know that I didn't have a matter transporter, so he needed to keep working. No traffic though, so that was a bonus.

We took the kids to the Telecom Christmas Tree, where they sent their phone message to Santa, and there was the most horrific lounge style Christmas music playing. On our way home we did the Christmas lights on houses tour.

In other news, my pay was only for one week...my final week at the old job, but I worked the new yuck job for free!!! Cross. Just what you need at Christmas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.