My Pink Dogwood

My Pink Dogwood Tree never disappoints; it is covered by blooms.

Yesterday got away from me.......so I am posting this a day late with my Sunday flower. I had some baby blankets I meant to take to my old church where they are assembling baby clothing/blanket kits that will be sent to locations where they need them.....they were putting them together today and needed a few more baby blankets.....I had a pile of them that Ellie isn't attached to. Then we went to our new church service; it was a wonderful message. This afternoon I spent a big chunk of time talking with my grandson who was writing a big paper on the Economy. He was a bit lost in the middle of new taxes and the implications of each economic indicator reported recently. I did a lot of research before the call so I was up on the current facts and figure. I love learning....studying and discussing things I am learning. A birthday dinner at our second son's house.....it was very fun.....and we brought Ellie home with us for the night. Busy but very good day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.