christmas

things of today:

helping pamper mum before she went to dads work party...consisted of lying on her bed and telling her she looked lovely!

eating the cookies mum had made to give to our neighbours (not all the cookies i hasen to add!)

going to my favourite little girls (the one on the left) christmas play altho it was hard to get a clear and good pic of her, hence this shot....you cant really see her.
BUT, i love this because the off key little voices filled this beautiful church and proud parents were everywhere. her little face poked out to see and smile at me and that was priceless.

i then took her home for a hot chocolate and a little natter. we lay on my bed and giggled about girlie things.
we then tried to put mousse (hair mousse) in my hair, to great affect! it went all curly and girly!
then she came out with a cracking line 'you should adopt me as your little sister because you need one.'
(she basically is my little sister anyways, just without the annoying bits of living with one!)

then watched a cute and soppy christmas movie, which made me miss this guy but i thank God for the memories and technology in which we can communicate daily!

strong and meaningful song.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.