NellieD

By NellieD

Sniffy, sneezy, coughy ...

That was me wandering around Asda with my cold as I looked for something tasty to eat.  I always lose my sense of taste when I have a cold and needed something tempting for tea!  My mum had a really bad bout of flu almost 20 years ago and lost her sense of smell, but it never came back!  At least my food should stop tasting like cardboard next week.

I decided not to go to sign language choir tonight so they can't all blame me for passing on my germs a couple of weeks before our next performance.

Spent the day reading Where the Crawdads Sing by Delia Owens instead. It's 'the' book on reading lists at the moment and apparently one library has 582 reserve requests for it.  I, on the other hand, ordered it last week and picked it up at the weekend.

Almost finished my crochet scarf too ... so not a complete waste of a day.

Quote for today:
The mind may wander, but let not the senses wander with it.  If the senses wander where the mind takes them, one is done for.
- Mahatma Gandhi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.