Yellow

I knew that today would be really busy – with two very tight deadlines to be met. Again, I was at my desk all day, but I met them both.  Hurrah!  I just hope that tomorrow will be a bit quieter, although my to do list is already getting a bit too long.  I couldn’t stay late this evening as I was on football.  BB was not ready when I got home, so I was less than happy.  My train home had been delayed by a steam train - the Union of South Africa.

When we eventually got to football there was no place to park, so I had to drop him and go off in search of a parking place.  I then went for a walk around the field tracks.  It was a  grey evening, but very still and not cold.  Although my hip had been aching during the day, once I got walking it seemed to ease off – hopefully that did it some good.

BB has been very reluctant to get to bed, so I may well be in bed before him.

I walked past this oil seed rape field, which was glowing in the greyness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.