You Can See the Ocean

Looking through the branches of D's Christmas tree, all the way to the stormy sea. We met here to knit on this rainy morning, in a big old cozy house filled with delightful handmade treasures. I have finished the back of Mr S's new sweater, and have an inch of ribbing done for the front. Unless Santa stays up really really late for several days, this will not be ready by Tuesday, but I'm thinking Valentine's Day isn't a bad target.

I can't stay up late anyway, because I finally got my sleeping machine and I'm supposed to use it on schedule. It's really not so bad, although all the straps that hold the mask to your nose are creepy--it's like having a hat on all night that's just a little bit too tight. Everyone says it Takes Some Getting Used To, so we'll see how it goes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.