twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

A rainy morning; but off I went to be revolting. In the absence of a big POP ride this year, there's lots of little pop up events (geddit???!?!?)
There's a bike lane down Forrest Road where anyone coming into the city centre from the SW will probably go; it's a no stopping zome 0730-0930 and someone recently said it was clear for 36 minutes for the 2 hour period. There's a Gregg's there which means workies stop and grab coffee and a roll and block the lane.
So someone organised a human barrier and off I went to lend my support (along with Wingpig amongst others) for half an hour)

Then the old man called; saying he was in town for paint and would I join him for coffee, so I hung about and as the weather improved, I did some birthday present shopping and ended up meeting Paw in Stockbridge for a flat white.

He decided he might as well chum me to school to pick up the boys; and we ended up in Javits for take away pizza back at mine. A good catch up all round.

Paw went off for paint mid afternoon and we hit Lidl for essential supplies I'd not managed to get due to supping coffee and eco warrioring. 

Ross County v QOS was on BBC Scotland from 7 and that and pop corn got us through to bed time.

Discarded boxes in the recently closed Crabtree & Evelyn

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.