A Fahrenheit Life

By Pingirl

A time to reflect

A day through to Glasgow for a service to celebrate my Uncle Beverly's life. Dull, cold and pouring with rain all day. In some ways I feel it is fitting for the weather to be bad when someone close has died, on the other hand the day is sombre enough without the added gloom of grey clouds and no sunshine.

Anyway, a fitting tribute to his life with lots of reminiscing of happy times. I went sharply to the post-service gathering to welcome folk and guide them to the hospitality. Dressed in black and with my usual bossy ways, the oldies assumed that I worked there. Never even left me a tip...

Went with FBBB and Sweetpea to see 7 Psychopaths in the evening. Wasn't particularly keen to see this but it actually turned out to be a real winner that I'd recommend. Outlandish story with some absurd characters who had lots of tongue-in-cheek funny lines.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.