A New Day

By ANewDay

Walk in the Park

Caught the bus into Perth to meet friend L for coffee then lunch and a bit of shopping.  It may be the last time we'll be able to do this for a while as, very sadly, her illness has returned and she is due to start a cycle of chemotherapy next week, possibly the first of many.

Just another reason why my head is not in a good place at the moment in regards to Blip, so please excuse me.

I had intended to catch the bus home in the afternoon but either it was early or just didn't turn up even after I'd waited for 15 minutes.  Fortunately TJ was at home and came to the rescue and while I was waiting I had an unplanned walk in the park:-)

Invited to a neighbour's for drinks and nibbles this evening, which was very pleasant.  Home again and still involved in final preparations for the funeral, so good to have these distractions.

Have a great weekend everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.