Helter-skelter

By Juli

Back from the brink!

Well, I was going to back-blip my holiday in November, then was going to do a blip 'advent calendar' series in December but got swamped under with coursework, school work, family issues, my car repair saga and the nightmare teacher-training application process. And every time I went to come back here and do a blip, there seemed to be another tragedy unfolding on the news which made my little 'challenges' pretty insignificant.

Hope you are all well! I've missed this so much but I feel like I've just been in a complete daze for weeks.

My new journal name just about sums up life here at the moment! Still, in the midst of it all, I got my degree and - as of yesterday - an offer from my first-choice teacher-training provider. Initially rejected and with huge competition for places, it was pretty touch-and-go for a while and I really had to fight hard for it but thankfully it worked out. Can hardly believe it and am absolutely thrilled!

Saw this notebook in town today. Of course, you don't always 'get there' but I can't think of anything better to sum up my past few weeks!

PS. Apparently comments were switched off (not deliberate!). Obviously I'm too out of practice!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.