Large and tasty!!!

Breakfast is routinely a bowl of porridge, linseed, walnuts, banana and fresh berries. When I opened the pack of strawberries I found this enormous one!!!!

A chaotic day, trying to get some gardening done. It rained heavily, unpredictably, for a few minutes at a time, repeatedly!!!

R called in this afternoon on the way home from town. I had made a cake with some rather sad looking bananas sitting in the cupboard. I’ve never had much success with previous banana bread recipes, but a card picked up from Tesco’s ages ago, has turned up trumps. So tasty !!!!! It should have had sultanas in it, but they looked a bit ancient so I substituted cranberries!!!

I’ve done a review of the store cupboard and thrown out anything that I can’t actually remember buying !!! I don’t do a lot of baking as you might be able to tell!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.