Bubbles

It was Robin's 3rd birthday today.  We, with Z, arrived fairly early, to take Alfie, so R & G could take Robin to a cafe that was not dog friendly, but was one of his favourite places.  We arrived as Robin was opening some of his presents, including a "bubble mower" - see extra.  

We went off to Söderåsens National Park with the dogs and had a lovely walk.  I've been struggling with hip pain after my second knee replacement.  It started several months before the op, and I knew it was related to my abnormal gait.  I assumed it would improve after the op, but am still having problems 6 months down the line.  Today I realised that I'm still not using my right knee properly, and am putting undue stress on the hip - something to work on over the next month or 2.  Today I managed 4km, including a significant climb to a viewpoint.  

We then returned to R & G's home, to see Robin open some more presents.  Z had bought him another bubble making toy - a fire engine.  Robin is really "into" bubbles at the moment, so another very well received present, by Robin, if less popular with his parents, as it is very noisy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.