Editing Spot

Back to my favourite place to edit! My favourite bookshop-café of old, Helios, closed over a year ago but now a new café, part of the 365 network, has opened in its place. The window behind the chatting girls above is the same window through which you can see the young striding-man in my linked-to shot below. I honestly never thought I'd edit anything again in this space, especially seeing it so empty and forlorn behind the railings for so long.

I spent a couple of hours working on the coaching book, turning chapters authored by others into dramatised scenes bringing their sessions to life. Not easy, but at least the style will be consistent . . . there's not a lot of action to be had in a meeting room, although I did transport part of one session to a riverbank!

The title and structure of the book are mine, and I will author/have authored (in draft) the final chapter. It's hard to make it happen when I don't have many significant blocks of time free during my average week. A looming deadline is helping me be more focused!

Helios of old here . . . https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2341158526329553139

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.