Wisley

Mum and I headed to Wisley for an hour this afternoon to have a look. I'm taking my class there next week and needed to check it out.

It was freezing, and I was bored after about half an hour. I came home feeling really annoyed, as I didn't organise the trip, and I can't help but wonder what on earth we are going to do with five year-olds for six hours??!! I honestly think they'll be bored. 

I headed on out to the gym this evening. I was in two minds whether or not to go, and very nearly didn't. My friend was there, and we had a nice catch up as I've missed a lot of gym the last six months with my shoulders.

Unfortunately, the evening didn't go to plan at all, as just before 8pm, there was some yelling, and my poor friend had managed to dislocate her shoulder whilst doing a back walkover, something we've both done about a thousand times before. Nobody was really sure what to do, but another lady and I sat next to her, but as she howled and moaned. Somebody called an ambulance, but we were told it would be a two to three hour wait! 

It was pretty horrible, as she writhed and almost screamed for nearly forty-five minutes. We tried to calm her but the pain was excruciating, and after another call to the ambulance service, they bumped her up the list and arrived fairly soon after. 

They gave her the entenox, and a lot of other drugs, and it was nearly another hour before she was medicated and out of it enough to be able to manoeuvre her onto the stretcher. I had to call her husband and tell him what had happened. 

It was a horrible experience, but I'm so glad they came when they did. I don't think we'd have been able to keep her calm for 2-3 hours. I know from other people that it's akin to childbirth pain, and it makes grown men weep from the pain! She's a tough cookie, but oh I did feel sorry for her. Hopefully she won't remember too much of it. 

It was freezing in the gym as we had the doors all open whilst they went in and out- the one time I thought I'd nip out in just a t-shirt! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.