All the playmobil out. All over the floor!! Aaargh! But she had fun.

Mike went biking this morning. I repainted the garden table and chairs and the back door. Always good to get done house stuff done. The kids just played quietly in their rooms. So nice when they will just do that. I'm glad we opted to stay home this bank holiday. There's always the temptation to squeeze a trip in somewhere and it's always such a rush but actually it's lovely to just be at home.

This arvo I had a riding lesson. Buddy worked really hard.. Ruth told me I am too hard on myself and should recognise how far we have come. I tell myself I shouldn't have had so far to come in the first place!!

Went over to meet Jo and Neil's new arrival. They are fostering dogs for a charity and had their first one arrive this evening. She's lovely.

Glued to TV tonight for final episode of line of duty. Then watching badminton horse trials on iplayer. Nell also watching!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.