1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Roadrage

A festival, not an ugly incident on the tarmac!

There was a room with bikes and stalls, a couple of bars and a really good coffee stall along with 2 stages of rock music. There were 2 bands I’d heard before and if you’ve stuck with me through my slack Blipping lately, you might have seen this chap pop up in my Blips before. He is Kris Barras, of The Kris Barras Band. We had a friend with us who’d never seen him before and he was blown away by the band. I wanted to say hello to Kris anyway, so we went over to the merch stand after the set. Our friend bought CD’s and a T-shirt and had a couple of pics with Kris ... we were going to move on, but I felt as Kris was on his own there that he would need help, so popped round to the other side of the table and gave him a hand. Took about £80 for him and sold some cd’s that he wasn’t going to sell because they had cracked cases. I told him it was fine, people don’t HAVE to buy them, but as the disc inside was ok, it was a shame to deny new converts to a chance of driving home with his latest cd blaring out of the stereo. They were snapped up in the blink of an eye! I’ve told him he needs to add me to his merch team!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.