Botanic Cottage Edinburgh

Soup supplies running low, Mummy hazelh and I set to work this morning with stock made from yesterday's roast chicken. We made ten 2-person portions of three different types (carrot and lemon, carrot and coriander, mixed vegetable) for our weekday lunches.

This afternoon we caught a taxi with Mr hazelh to the Botanic Garden. Here we met Ailish and Danny and then took a wander - with Mummy hazelh on a motability scooter! My blip is of the Botanic Cottage through the huge hedge.

Then it was back to the house again for supper of sausage and lentils (prepared earlier at the same time that I made the soup), followed by chocolate mousse.

In between all this I have tried to catch up on a zillion urgent tasks that are festering in my inbox. I'm struggling somewhat with all my current responsibilities, largely because I am unused to having so little time to myself :-(

Exercise today: walking (10,438 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.