Inset Day

Today is an INSET and it's a shame because all our usual friends are now in different colleges and weren't around to meet up. Still, we managed to do a supermarket shop, bought some new trainers and popped out for a nice walk.

I think I've hit a blipfoto milestone today. Its saying 4 years. I've been a blipper for longer but took a break for a while when I needed all the headspace I could get.

Blipfoto is a brilliant place in cyberspace. I've met some lovely people and blipping at first was a struggle to keep up with. After a while it became somewhat addictive but now I feel settled into the rhythm of just recording my daily life with one photo, bobbing into other journals to comment when I can and blipping is just part of my day without really thinking now.

I wish I hadn't stopped for that break, but I'm not hung up on regret, and here I am at 4 years with plenty of friends I've made along the way. 

Today's photo is a water wheel from our walk this afternoon and the extra is a very early morning shot of a shopping centre before it opens. It was weird being there without anyone around!

I intend to keep on blipping and send thanks to those who admin the site and kept blipfoto going when times were tough. You are all appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.