Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Spiritual home

We took a trip up to Universal - Sarah adores The Simpsons Ride so we went on five times. It’s a welcome contrast from Disney sugary sweetness.

Last time we were here they’d just opened the new Gringotts ride and the wait times were over five hours so we didn’t bother. This time we walked straight on - it was meh. The old Harry Potter ride is much better - we rode that three times and would've gone again if I hadn’t developed a spectacular blister on the sole of my foot - I think it’s from walking slightly awkwardly to compensate for the sore knee on the other side. Anyway, we went to First Aid who gave me a Band Aid. Gee thanks.

We’d just about finished for the day when the heavens opened - perfect timing - so we are back at Disney, we had to smuggle in our Universal shopping bags.

We’ve decided to rest this evening! Even Sarah said she couldn’t be bothered for the fireworks in the park so we’ll watch from the hotel and get an early night. I’ve told Sarah she might be pushing me round in a wheelchair tomorrow!!

I’ll need a holiday to recover from this holiday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.