And..........relax

Considering I wasn't fussed about going out last night we ended up getting to bed at 2am......I was up at 9am to get lardons from Sainsbury's.........I still had last nights make up on disgustingly slovenly :)

Mum has arrived from Cornwall with the turkey soI've applied a clementine salt rub and it's in the garage fridge doing it's thing. The dogs have been walked and I'm now showered and wearing 'loungewear' - this means we are not moving for the rest of the day, my head is thumping (Sambucas seemed a great idea with every round of drinks we had last night). I think my liver is pickled after the last three days of being a lush!

Just watching Carry On Cowboy and about to curl up with my book whist Simon is pumping all the water out the cellar :P

Dinner tonight is chicken Kiev and salad - nice and easy ;)

Two more sleeps x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.