Iced over...

We didn't make it to the woods today - the roads were so icy. It rained all day, but because the ground temperature was so cold, as soon as the rain landed it turned to ice. We took Alfred for a walk down a country lane, but he didn't want to go far. These catkins caught my eye - the whole plant is covered in a layer of clear ice - I've never seen anything like it before. I hope that's the last of it though - I was off work today, but felt sorry for my colleague, driving miles down country lanes in this!

Christmas Eve tomorrow - I'm making a British Christmas dinner then, as we're having a German one at my mother-in-law's on Christmas day. Turkey, stuffing, bread sauce, sprouts, potatoes, cranberry sauce, parsnips, carrots and of course the best bit... gravy! I can't wait - I love Christmas dinner :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.