Grumpy old g...

...
A parcel from Amazon which cannot now be delivered to my collection point because of shorted equipment there, despite me receiving numerous communications from Amazon saying my parcel is awaiting collection. And even the post office tracking service says it has been delivered to my collection point.

Now I finally get an email saying my parcel has now been damaged, and so Amazon are sending another one out today but now to my home address. And I need to sign for it because it is now being delivered to my home address instead of to the collection point. But I am profoundly deaf so don't hear doorbell or see it flashing unless I face it, and have mobility problems so don't get there in time. And the person has gone into the next county, or crossed the border into England by the time I get to the door.

This is why I never accept parcels to my home address. And it's too stressful being alert on the look out all day. But this was an expensive piece of electrical equipment I would like as soon as possible now.

So I have sat by the front gate all morning, cut down the garden, etc and nibbled too much chocolate, and I nibbled some pork scratching.

So sitting by gate again, this afternoon. I have no energy left this hot sunny day.

It's 4pm now and no parcel yet. And I am the target of every conman in the district....trying to get me to let them do my driveway at bargain price...a van who opened the back doors saying they had rolls of carpets for sale (fortunately it was rolls of carpets because I had visions of something different...)...and more. It is not safe to sit at my front gate. And so I have just come in and am sitting by the open front window...and along comes another con man into my garden so I shut window...

Midday I found my straw hat to protect against the sun. Popeye was wide eyed and shot off in alarm...so here is a selfie of grumpy old gennepher..


UPDATE: Parcel finally got delivered before 9pm. At 7pm. I have a headache now with all this.

Unless I can find another collection point which has easy parking and access, then my relationship with Amazon is set to dwindle...
This one was so convenient, but the Post Lady at this collection point said she didn't know when (or if) it was going to be repaired. This shop also sells food and newspapers etc.

I am not doing this again. I would sooner go to Argos, pay more, than all the days it took to chase this parcel up, and then today.

I have used a couple of other collection points in the past, but there were problems when one place wasn't open when it should have been, and the other didn't inspire me with confidence when the parcels were left on the floor behind the shop counter....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.