Eight Pieces

Catching up with a lot of genealogy research these days.  If this thing has to be done in 5.5 years, I had better step up to the plate.

Speaking of which ... we had our celebratory dinner tonight!  AW's decision, and when he's the one who wants to go out, I rarely ever say 'no' because he's generally never been a 'let's eat out' person.  We were in high spirits, and I thought we would talk about plans over dinner time, but actually, no.  Instead, we focused on the food and how fortunate we were about the circumstances.  Charelli has always been my favourite hang-out and the ambience did not disappoint.  Neither did the food.  AW had a chicken curry dish while I had the asparagus menu.  The Dutch call it 'white gold'.  It had been a long while, though, since I last ate oysters, so I had two appetizers.

Back to the genealogy when we got back.  Housework and office work more or less updated, too.  Altogether, we were two satisfied people at the end of the day.  We are also very thankful that the right decisions were made at the time when they had to be made.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.