The Radish Diaries

By Radish

They Were Doing The Goings Out for The Luncheon

I knew something was up.  The Wretched One actually brushed her hair and put stuff on her face.  So when the kindly Mister took me for a walk I was having none of it.  I rushed straight back home to see what the trollop was up to.  He came back to find me and dragged me off to the beach, where I played it cool, had a pretend paddle to lull him into a false sense of security... And then RAN HOME again before he knew what was happening.

It turned out that they were going to take me out to lunch with them.  And they did. But I'm not sure I got the attention I felt I deserved, so I jumped on the table.  The kindly Mister said I made a fine centrepiece - and he's not wrong.

Here's a vid of my nonchalant paddlings before making my dash back to check on the Wretched One.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.