Eglwysilan

First can i say a big thank you for all your heart and stars yesterday i ended up on the Spotlight page which was pretty cool.

On top of the mountain is my local Church Eglwysilan, tonight was our carol service. I took the blip from our home the other side of the valley, its a hell of a walk in the winter. The church serves the parishes of Abertridwr and Senghenydd and is situated on a crossroads, the roads lead to Pontypridd, Treforest, a local farm and Abertridwr, my village. The parish was formed in the 12th Century.

Busy day today making mulled wine, fudge, truffles and mince pies, then visiting family and the carol service. We did it as a family and loved every minute of it :-)

Christmas eve tomorrow and I have nothing to do, we're ready (fingers crossed) lol.

View me large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.